Flickr Pro Subscription Free For 3 Months

As a way to saying thanks this holiday season, the popular image and video hosting website Flickr is now making its unlimited Pro service, normally a paid subscription that charges $24.95 a year, free for three months, for all Flickr users, old and new! With just a few clicks, you get all the benefits of a Flickr Pro account! You can claim the holiday gift until January 4th, 2013.

Flickr Free 3 Months Pro Account

With Flickr Pro Account you get:

  • Unlimited photo uploads (50MB per photo)
  • Unlimited video uploads (90 seconds max, 500MB per video)
  • Upload and play unlimited HD videos
  • Unlimited viewing of your entire photo library
  • Unlimited storage
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Download your original, high-resolution photos – whenever you need them
  • The ability to replace a photo
  • Post any of your photos or videos in up to 60 group pools
  • View count and referrer statistics on your account
  • Limitation of maximum image size available to others
  • Ad-free browsing and sharing

 

Compare that to what you get with a Flickr  Free Account:

  • 300 MB monthly photo upload limit (30MB per photo)
  • 2 video uploads each month (90 seconds max, 150MB per video)
  • Photostream views limited to the 200 most recent images
  • Post any of your photos in up to 10 group pools
  • Only smaller (resized) images accessible (though the originals are saved in case you upgrade later)

 

Flickr Pro Subscription Free For 3 Months

Login to your Flickr account, then go to this promo page, and click on the “Get it now” button to get 3 Months Flickr Pro subscription for Free. You can claim the holiday gift until January 4th, 2013. No payment info is required for this promo. No matter whether you have a new or existing free account, you will receive our 3 months holiday gift. If you are a paid Pro member, your Pro expiration date will be extended by 3 months. If you are enrolled in an auto-renewal billing plan, the gift will be applied to your account on your next billing date.

During the Flickr Holiday Gift promotion, as long as you follow the Yahoo! Terms of Service and don’t trigger our anti-abuse controls, you can use an unlimited amount of free photo storage.

What happens if my Pro Account expires?

If your Pro account expires, don’t panic! None of your photos or videos have been deleted! This means instead of enjoying the super-duper capacity of your Pro account, you’re now subject to the limits of a free account. If you upgrade again, all of your photos will be waiting for you. Any of your sets that disappeared will magically reappear when you renew or upgrade.